Our Team

The ACE Awareness Foundation team is comprised of passionate Memphians, life-long child advocates, and strategic communicators. We are committed to revolutionizing policy and practice, and transforming communities. Your engagement with us is always welcome and appreciated.



Renée Wilson-Simmons, DrPH
Executive Director, ACE Awareness Foundation


Ebony K. Bailey, LPC MHSP
Clinical Director, Blogger, ACE Awareness Foundation

Tenice Hardaway, PhD
Senior Research Associate, ACE Awareness Foundation

Frank Jemison
Director of Education Outreach, ACE Awareness Foundation

Barbara Nixon
Consultant, ACE Awareness Foundation


Krystal Ross
Operations Manager, ACE Awareness Foundation
Contact Krystal

Jouy Thomas, MPA
Communications and Development Associate, ACE Awareness Foundation

A C Wharton, Jr.
Consultant, ACE Awareness Foundation



Our Board


Adriane Johnson-Williams, Board Chair
Special Assistant to the President for Strategy and Planning, LeMoyne-Owens College

Dennis Higdon, MD, Vice-Chair
Retired Anesthesiologist

Dorothy Johnson, Secretary
Retired Educator

Melissa Russell, Treasurer
CFO, Pyramid Peak Foundation

Please wait...

Sign up for our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Don't Worry ! You will not be spammed